top of page

Stylesofella

February favourite

Time flies. Wasn’t it just beginning of the year 2018? Where is time gone?

"The bad news is time flies. The good news is you are the pilot."

Therefore we should just live every day to the fullest. Well, as February is nearly over I want to show you my absolute favourite piece of clothing from February: these patent leather boots.


Sometimes specific pieces of clothing don’t go with each other. Or just don’t seem right to combine. But these boots go with everything: casual, business look and smart and probably even more. But in today’s blog post I show you how I put together these three looks and how I styled my boots with it.


Casual:

I got my blue jeans on, which I got for so many years now, but I just love them. They have such a nice fit. I paired it with a plain white short sleeved shirt, with which you never can go wrong. To complete the outfit, I chose a cosy pink jacket to keep me warm in winter. To protect me from the cold wind I put on a scarf, again in a nude/pink colour. The coat is beige/pink/burgundy patterned and yet again perfect in combination with all the other pieces. Of course last but not least I got my pink boots on.


Business Look:

For a potential business look I chose the typical black and white outfit. I went for skinny black jeans with a cute white top with lace applications and a black bow. To keep it simple and more businesslike I went this time with a black coat. Just to add some colour to the whole outfit I put, once more, my pink boots on.


Smart:

For my smart outfit I picked some black tights and my pink skirt, which I am obsessed with. To make the outfit perfect I put on a white loose-fitting shirt, which I tucked in the skirt. Again I got my nude/pink scarf on. Of course I put on my boots, as they fit to this smart outfit as well as to the other two outfits.


As you see, this boots can be combined differently for at least three various occasions. I hope you like my outfits and how I put them together.


To the patent leather boots themselves: I bought them maybe beginning of the month and it was love at first sight, if that’s possible with shoes. Since then, I wore them non-stop. They aren’t just trendy and gorgeous they are moreover very comfy and warm. Perfectly for winter season they got a thick sole with a good grip as well - which is for me a must-have when it comes to buying winter shoes. Possibly the best thing is: it’s like wellies AND winter boots in one. Therefore you can easily wear them in the snow or on rainy days without getting wet toes, which I hate by the way. I stop rambling now but if you don’t already got yourself some nice winter boots following are some links to similar patent leather boots.



I would appreciate any kind of comments. So if you like, leave me a comment :)


Ella x


*by the way this is not sponsored, I just like them so much that I wanted to share them with you guys*

0 comments
bottom of page