top of page

Stylesofella

Quickest cake in the world

I haven't baked anything in a really long time so I thought... you know what? I’m going to make a real quick and delicious cake. Weekends are for baking anyway aren't they? I actually really like to bake, no matter what - banana cake, lemon tartlets, cupcakes. That's why I love to watch "the bake off” and get some new inspiration. What I love about baking? The creativity I can put into it - different dough, filling and topping but I can experiment too with various flavours and so much more.

But the best part is obviously the result...You can create something delicious out of a few ingredients. I could eat cake all day. Who else?


Now you think... nah I don't have time for it or nah I'm not that kind of person who likes baking? You're so wrong!

This cake is for everybody - even for those who hate baking. As I like to call this cake – raspberry dream – is made in less than 10 minutes (including the preparation of all the ingredients). The best thing about this cake is... you don’t even need an oven!

Ingredients:

• 400g ladyfingers (I used wholemeal ladyfingers)

• 500g whipped cream

• 500g sour cream

• 2 tablespoons vanilla sugar

• 400g raspberries (or any other fruit of your choice)

• for the topping: cocoa powder, coconut sprinkles, chocolate sprinkles, chopped nuts or any other toppings


Preparation: Step 1: whip cream and add vanilla sugar

Step 2: stir in sour cream

Step 3: chop ladyfingers and mix them in well

Step 4: start layering: mixture, a few ladyfingers and raspberries, mixture, I then used a bit of chocolate sprinkles, raspberries and finish off with another layer of mixture. Lastly you can add cocoa powder, coconut sprinkles, chocolate sprinkles or chopped nuts.



For a better taste, let it rest in the refrigerator overnight. The next day the ladyfingers sucked up the cream mixture and are soft and perfect to eat.

I think it’s the perfect dessert for every season. It can be simply served in glassware as well.

Have fun baking and enjoy your result. Let me know if you tried it and what you think. :)


Ella x


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page